Navigate Up
Sign In

School of the Arts

Contact

​​

Tacoma School of the Arts

302 South Ninth Street, Tacoma, WA 98402

253-571-7900 

(Fax: 253-571-7901) ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  
  
  
  
Ketler, Jonjketler@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7906Co-Director
Tinder, Kristinktinder@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-2311Co-Director
Froembling, ReneeRFROEMB@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7905Co-Director
King, BlissBking2@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7915Co-Director
Brown, Abbieabrown@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7903Instructional Coach
Boutell, Jenjboutel@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-1322College & Career Counselor
Payne, JameliaJpayne@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7911Admissions Coordinator
Conrath, Dorisdconrat@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7904Museum Liason
Primas, Stevesprimas@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7919Social Worker
Branen, Arickabranen@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7986School Pyschologist
Brazel, Rollyrbrazel@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-XXXXCommmunity Security Officer
Ells, Joycejells@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7931Nurse
Murray-Phillips, Ramonarmurray@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7913Office Coordinator
Hollins, Debbiedhollin@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7900Secretary
Alwert, Amyaalwert@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7973Humanities Teacher
Blake, Anthonyablake@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7925Science Teacher
Brastad, Adamabrasta@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7918Math Teacher
Brudi, Corneliuscbrudi@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7930Visual Arts/CTE Teacher
Cabrera, Margimcabrer@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7987Spanish Teacher
Casperson, Tortmcaspersen@gmail.com253-571-7942Artist-in-Residence Songwriting, Digital Music
Constantine, Lorrainelorraine@theimagestudioofdance.com253-571-7942Artist-in-Residence Dance
Daigle, Travistdaigle@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-219-2860NEXT Move Internship Coordinator
Duggan, Maggiemaggieduggan@mac.com253.571.7949Artist-in-Residence String Performance
Edwards, Peterpedward@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7937Math Teacher
Eliot, Paulpeliot@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7949Instrumental Music Teacher
Fouts, Jessiejfouts@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7902Student Services
Gordon, Elizabeth (Betsy)egordon@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7963Humanities Teacher
Hagmann, MichaelMHAGMAN@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253.571.7927Science Teacher
Harrison, RalphRharri1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7926Science Teacher
Hightower, Zachzhighto@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7914Student Services Teacher
Jaecklein, Robinrjaeckl@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7942Dance Teacher
Jensen, Janetjjensen1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7923Photography/CTE Teacher
Kandi, Kareemkareemkandi@hotmail.com253.571.7949Artist-in-Residence Jazz Improvisation
Kloepper, Markmkloepp@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7948Vocal Music Teacher
Kroschel, Lucielkrosch1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7966Humanities Teacher
Larsen, Lukellarsen2@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7925Artist-in-Residence Outdoor Ed
Levinson, HarrisHlevins@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7919Spanish Teacher
Lewin, Kristinaklewin@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-7927Science Teacher
McPherson, Gabegmcpher@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7944Theatre/CTE Teacher
Moore, Melissammoore1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7934Math Teacher
Morlan, Garvingmorlan@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7972Math Teacher
Pardur, Rachelrpardur@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7936Spanish Teacher
Peterson, Tifanitpeters1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7903Student Services Para-Educator
Placentia, Territplacen@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7929Visual Arts/CTE Teacher
Regimbal, Brianbregimb@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7962Humanities Teacher
Robinson, Derrickdrobin1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7943Music/CTE Teacher
Savage, Davedsavage@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7968Humanities Teacher
Savage, Dianedsavag1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7909Spanish Teacher
Savage, Michelemshepar@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7965Humanities Teacher
Scannell, Brianbscanne@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-7966Humanities Teacher
Shamp, Aaronashamp@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7932Film/CTE Teacher
Shapiro, Debbiedshapir@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7910Strong Start/Health Teacher
Stevens, Stacyssteven@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7902Student Services
Stout, Laurenlstout@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-7921Math Teacher
Thomason, Markmthomas2@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253.571.7944Theatre/CTE Teacher
Vandiver, Barrettbvandiv@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-XXXXMath Teacher
Villalpando, Jordanjvillal@tacoma.k12.wa.us253.571.7964Humanities Teacher
Wickman, Emilyewickma@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7948Vocal Music Teacher
Wickman, Nilsnilswickman@gmail.com952-270-6108Artist-in-Residence, Financial Math Teacher
Woodruff, Taylortwoodruff@alchemyindoor.org253-571-7925Artist-in-Residence Skateboarding

CLASSROOM WEBSITES

​TPS is transitioning to a new system for classroom websites. These links will be live as soon as possible

Student Voice (ASB)​
College & Career Planning​

Humanities

Alwert, Amy

Gordon, Betsy (Elizabeth)​

Kroschel, Lucie

Regimbal, Brian

Savage, Dave

Savage, Michele

Scannell, Brian​

Villalpando, Jordan

Math 

Brastad, Adam

Edwards, Peter

Moore, Melissa

Morlan, Garvin​

Stout, Lauren​

Vandiver, Barrett

Science 

Blake, Anthony​

Hagmann, Michael​

Harrison, Ralph

Lewin, Kristina

Spanish 

Cabrera, Margi

Levinson, Harris

Pardur, Rachel​

Savage, Diane​

Visual Arts 

Brudi, Cornelius (Graphic Design)

Conrath, Doris (Museum Studies)

Jensen, Janet (Photography)

Placentia, Terri​ (Illustration & Painting)

Shamp, Aaron (Filmmaking)

Performing Arts 

Eliot, Paul​ (Orchestra & Music Theory)

Jaecklein, Robin (Dance)

Kloepper, Mark​ (Choir)

McPherson, Gabe, Theatre

Raike, Dana (Dance)

Robinson, Derrick​ (Guitar, Songwriting & Audio Recording)

Thomason, Mark (Technical Theatre)

Wickman, Emily​ (Choir)

Student Services 

Shapiro, Debbie (Strong Start)​​

Daigle, Travis (NEXT MOVE Internship Coordinator)

Ells, Joyce (Nurse)

Fouts, Jessie (Student Services)

Hightower, Zach (Student Services)