Navigate Up
Sign In

Counseling Center


Name

Title

Email

Phone Number

Bernice Whitley

School Counselor (Last Names A-E)

bwhitle@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-3836

Brandon Ervin

School Counselor (Last Names F-L)

bervin@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-3837

Anneliese Nobles

School  Counselor (Last Names M-R)

anobles@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-3835

Marisa Steffke

Ami Lewis

School Counselor (Last Names S-Z)

Graduation Specialist (Tue-Thu)

msteffke@tacoma.k12.wa.us

alewis2@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-3833

253-571-3824

Taylor Meyer

School Counselor (Intervention)

emeyer1@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-3789

Erin Murdach

School Psychologist

emurdac@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-3834

Michael McCabe

School Psychologist (Wed-Fri)

mmccabe@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-3830

Dorothy Russell

Registrar/Records Specialist

drussel@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-3152

Lori Breen

Student Data Specialist

lbreen@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-3828

Yalonda Brown

Education Assistant

ybrown@tacoma.k12.wa.us

253-571-3831

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​

Enrollment​

The following are required for enrollment:

*Completed Enrollment Packet

*Two Proofs of Residence​

Please note that there may be additional forms specific to Mount Tahoma that will need to be completed for enrollment to be processed.

If you need a paper enrollment packet, please visit the Mount Tahoma Counseling Center.

When you have completed the enrollment packet, please bring it to the Mount Tahoma Counseling Office

For questions about enrollment in Tacoma Public Schools, please visit our Enrollment Services website​

For questions about enrollment at Mount Tahoma High School, please contact Dorothy Russell at 253-571-3852.

​​

Education Verifications

Please do not call us for verification we cannot completed this request over the phone.

For students born on or before December 31, 1987, please contact our Student Records Department.​

For students born on or after January 1, 1988, please fax a signed release to 253-571-3829.

Records Requests
Please send requests for records via fax to
253-571-3829 to ensure timely response.
You may also submit a request for records to drussel@tacoma.k12.wa.us​.

Running Start
For all questions regarding Running Start, please contact your Guidance Counselor or the Running Start Advisor at the community 
college you are planning to attend.