School Board

Page last updated: 03/06/19

​About the Board

The five Tacoma school board members are elected in odd numbered years and serve six-year terms. Terms are staggered so that no more than two positions will be up for election at one time.

In addition to reviewing and adopting all school district policies, the Tacoma Public Schools’ Board of Directors selects and appoints the superintendent, sets direction for the district and has the authority to enter into written contracts.

The school board generally meets the second and fourth Thursdays of each month beginning at 6 p.m. in the fourth floor auditorium in the Central Administration Building, 601 S. 8th St., Tacoma. Contact school board members by writing them c/o Tacoma School District, P.O. Box 1357, Tacoma, WA 98401-1357 Tacoma Public Schools District Offices 601 S. 8th St. Tacoma, WA 98405 | Phone: 253-571-1000 |

Karen Vialle
Term expires: November 2023

Andrea Cobb
Term expires: November 2021

Debbie Winskill
Term expires: November 2019

Scott Heinze

Term expires: November 2019

Enrique Leon_web.jpgEnrique Leon
Term expires: November 2019