Web Image 6.jpgEvery child is an individual with a unique learning style, personality and talent. That's why we offer a variety of learning environments to fit every child's need and why we offer choice enrollment- meaning parents can apply to the school that is the right fit for their child.

2018-2019 Application to attend a non-neighborhood school. Some schools are closed to the choice enrollment process due to building capacity, please review the list of closed schools below.

Applications for the 2019-2020 School year are not yet open, we are launching a new system that will connect to our database and make the process more streamlined. We anticipate launching in mid-November 2018.

​The following schools and grades are closed to the choice enrollment process for the 2018-2019 school year, due to building capacity they need to maintain space for students residing in their attendance areas:

Closed Schools

  • Arlington Elementary grades K-5 
  • Blix Elementary grades K-5 
  • Boze Elementary grades 1-5 
  • Bryant Montessori Elementary grades K-5
  • Fern Hill Elementary School grades K-5 
  • Geiger Elementary School grades K-4 
  • Grant Elementary School grades K, 2, 5 
  • Lowell Elementary School grades K-5

  • McCarver Elementary School grades K-5 
  • Manitou Elementary School grades 2-5 
  • Sherman Elementary School grades K-5
  • Stafford Elementary School grades K-5 
  • Stanley Elementary School grades K-5 
  • Wainwright Elementary School grades 4-5

  • Washington Elementary School grades K, 2
  • Whittier Elementary School grades K-5
  • First Creek Middle School grades 6-8
  • Mason Middle School grades 6-8
  • Wainwright Middle School grades 6-8 

  • MT Tahoma High School grades 9-12
  • Stadium High School grades 9-12 
  • Wilson High School grades 9-12 

If you live in the Tacoma School District and want to enroll or re-enroll, complete the following for each child:

If you live outside of the Tacoma School District, complete the following:

If you would like to attend a school in another district: