Your Board of Directors

​​​​​​​​​​​​The Board of Directors for Tacoma Public Schools is an elected body of five citizens representing the entire district.  Each board member is elected from the district at-large to serve a six-year term. Directors are elected in the primary elections and at-large (city-wide) in the general elections of odd-numbered years. Terms are staggered so that no more than two positions will be open at one time.

Lisa Keating, Director, Position 1


Phone Number: (253) 571-1395

School Assignments: Mount Tahoma, Early Childhood, Baker, Gray, Arlington, Birney, Edison, Fern Hill, Larchmont, Manitou Park, Stafford

Elected to Office:  November 2019
Current Term expires: November 2025

Enrique Leon, Director, Position 2

Enrique Leon (002).jpgRead Director Leon's Biography


Phone Number: (253) 571-1398

School Assignments:  Stadium, Oakland, Science and Math Institute, Jason Lee, Meeker, Browns Point, Bryant, Crescent Heights, Grant, Lowell, McCarver, Northeast Tacoma, Stanley

Elected to Office: November 2019
Current Term expires: November 2025

Scott Heinze, President, Position 3

Read Director Heinze's Biography


Phone Number: (253) 571-1397

School Assignments: Lincoln, Community-Based Transition, IDEA, First Creek, Stewart, Blix, Boze, Fawcett, Lister, Lyon, Mann, McKinley, Roosevelt, Sheridan, Whitman 

Elected to Office: November 2011
Current Term expires: November 2023

Andrea Cobb, Director, Position 4


Phone Number: (253) 571-1290

School Assignments:  Wilson, Willie Stewart Academy, Mason, Truman, Downing, Jefferson, Point Defiance, Skyline, Sherman, Washington 

Elected to Office:   November 2015
Current Term expires: November 2021​

Elizabeth Bonbright, Director, Position 5

Elizabeth Bonbright.jpg


Phone Number: (253) 571-1396

School Assignments:  Foss, School of the Arts, Remann Hall, Giaudrone, DeLong, Geiger, Franklin, Reed, Wainwright, Whittier 

Appointed to Office:
November 2019
Current Term expires: November 2021

If you would like additional information on elections and filing timelines you can visit the Pierce County Auditor-Elections website​.

If you are interested in running for a school board position, you can find a great deal of information on the topic at WA State School Directors Association (WSSDA) website​.

Email us

Do you have a question or comment for the School Board?

Email the Board

rte fix​​

Watch Meetings

Tacoma Public Schools board meetings are streamed live right here at 6pm on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th Thursdays of the month.