Navigate Up
Sign In

Contact

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Blix Elementary School
1302 East 38th Street Tacoma, WA 98404

Main Phone Number
253.571.7400

Fax Number
253.571.7525

Office Hours
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

School Hours
8:55 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Staff Directory

  
  
  
  
collapse Dept : 01. Administration/ Main Office ‎(5)
Joni Hall (Principal)jhall@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7522
Lisa Gibbs (Assistant Principal)lleen@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7498
Autumn Falk (Office Coordinator)afalk@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7484
Amber Smith (Secretary)asmith2@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7470
Elizabeth Cordova (Office & Educational Assistant)ecordova@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
collapse Dept : 03. Kindergarten Staff ‎(4)
Marian Barkermbarker@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7503https://sway.office.com/6d69JNyIrf9iwUVm?ref=Link
Jacqueline Fisherjfisher@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7505https://sway.office.com/YEvsoWZwX9J8RRdR?ref=Link
Jessica Rogersjrogers@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7506https://sway.office.com/3ptOjzYpVKt8gvSE?ref=Link
Clara Stewartcstewa1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7504https://sway.office.com/CphHtYLKCsW4CQsY
collapse Dept : 04. First Grade Staff ‎(4)
Devony Blowersdblower@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7511
Katherine Davis-Scottknorris@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7509
Karen Shankskshanks@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7512
Melanie Cartermbasil@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7513
collapse Dept : 05. Second Grade Staff ‎(4)
Laura Bonnerlallen1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7515
Donald Dicksonddickso@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7479
LaShonte Simonlsimon@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7514
Stella Veachsveach@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7510
collapse Dept : 06. Third Grade Staff ‎(4)
Judith Gibsonjgibson@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7487
Iris T. Rogersirogers@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7486https://sway.com/GJlHk4MOcQ6JkX6t
Suzanne Symonoskissymono@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7488
Kristen Duvallkduvall@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7478
collapse Dept : 07. Fourth Grade Staff ‎(4)
Tammy Bentleytbentle@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7496
Constance Prewittcprewit@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7495
Anthony Stromeastrome@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7494
Rachel Sukolarsukola@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7491
collapse Dept : 08. Fifth Grade Staff ‎(3)
Marie Evansmevans1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7492https://sway.office.com/AriuXiolAKBtcMlE
Anthony Francoafranco@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7493https://sway.office.com/orTgFhLIRT2Di5fM?ref=Link
Daysy Rendondrendon1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7489
collapse Dept : 09. Student Services ‎(5)
Marjorie Kellogg (Special Education Teacher) mkellog@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7519
Tracy Whitemarsh (Special Education Teacher)tknight@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7520
Ingrid Stenberg (Special Education Teacher)istenbe@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7508
Michelle Prevost (Family Liaison))mprevos@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
Tatiana Johnston (LRC Para)tjohnst@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7508
collapse Dept : 10. Specialists ‎(17)
Caitlyn Brown (Psychologist)cbrown6@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7499
Susan Byers (Librarian)sbyers2@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7507
Catherine Beaupain (Physical Therapist)cbeaupa1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7499
Frances Fleischmann (LAP Teacher)ffleisc@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7490https://sway.office.com/FroXn6LdGxJHpmxI?ref=Link
Liz Fortson (Music Teacher)lfortso@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7501
Anna Garner (Occupational Therapist)agarner@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7499
TJ Gile (ELO Coordinator)tgile@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7485
Bianca Gomez (K-3 Literacy CoTeacher)bgomez@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7477
Suzan Hirz (Speech Therapist)shirz@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7476
John Joyce (Bilingual/ELL Teacher)jjoyce@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7523https://sway.office.com/L411DfeMgYc2FOLB?ref
Trisha Merwin (Occupational Therapist)tmerwin@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7473
Elisabeth Picou (Instructional Coach)epicou@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7477
Michelle Prevost (Family Support Liaison)mprevos@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7474
Kellie Rogiers (Counselor)krobert4@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7475
Suzan Stoehr (Nurse) sstoehr@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7471
Jodi Whitehead (ELL Teacher)jwhiteh@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7523
Cindi Williams-Tomhave (Title I Teacher)cwillia@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
collapse Dept : 11. Para Educators ‎(5)
Erica Huey-Williamsehueyw@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7508
Christyn Hutchenschutche@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7520
Rebecca Ketterrketter@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
Destiny Silvadsilva@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7485
Ted Seatstseats@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7477
collapse Dept : 12. Custodial Staff ‎(2)
Pamela Alejopalejo@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7480
Dong Nguyendnguyen@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7480
collapse Dept : 13. Cafeteria Staff ‎(2)
Gina Goodyearggoodye@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7483
Veronika Thompsonvthomps1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7483