Navigate Up
Sign In

Contact

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Blix Elementary School
1302 East 38th Street Tacoma, WA 98404

Main Phone Number
253.571.7400

Fax Number
253.571.7525

Office Hours
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

School Hours
8:55 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Staff Directory

  
  
  
  
collapse Dept : 01. Administration/ Main Office ‎(5)
Jennifer Cooper (Principal)jcooper@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7522
Lisa Leen (Assistant Principal)lleen@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7498
Autumn Falk (Office Coordinator)afalk@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7484
Amber Smithasmith2@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7470
Elizabeth Cordovaecordova@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
collapse Dept : 02. Head Start Staff ‎(2)
Tori Ernstternst@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7520
Emeregilda Ortizeortiz@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7520
collapse Dept : 03. Kindergarten Staff ‎(4)
Marian Barkermbarker@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7503http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/mbarker
Jacqueline Fisherjfisher@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7505http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/jfisher
Jessica Rogersjrogers@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7506http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/jrogers
Clara Stewartcstewa1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7504http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/cstewart
collapse Dept : 04. First Grade Staff ‎(4)
Devony Blowersdblower@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7511
Katherine Davisknorris@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7509
Karen Shankskshanks@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7512http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/kshanks
Melanie Cartermbasil@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7513
collapse Dept : 05. Second Grade Staff ‎(4)
Laura Bonnerlallen1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7515http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/lallen1
Donald Dicksonddickso@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7479
LaShonte Simonlsimon@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7514http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/lsimon
Stella Veachsveach@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7510http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/el-salon-de-la-senora-veach
collapse Dept : 06. Third Grade Staff ‎(4)
Bianca Gomezbgomez@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7486
Jonathan Sousa, Jr.jsousaj@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-7478http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/jsousaj
Guadalupe Villelagvillel@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7487http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/el-salon-de-la-maestra-villela-mrs-villelas-classroom
Rachel Sukolarsukola@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7485
collapse Dept : 07. Fourth Grade Staff ‎(4)
Tammy Bentleytbentle@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7496
Constance Prewittcprewit@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7495http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/cprewitt
Anthony Stromeastrome@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7494http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/astrome
Suzanne Symonoski ssymono@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7488http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/ssymonoski
collapse Dept : 08. Fifth Grade Staff ‎(3)
Marie Evansmevans1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7492http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/msmith
Judith Gibsonjgibson@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7491http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/jgibson
Iris T. Rogersirogers@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7493http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/irogers
collapse Dept : 09. Student Services ‎(3)
Tera Dugan (Special Education Teacher)tdugan@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7508http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/tdugan
Tracy Knight (Special Education Teacher)tknight@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7477http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/tknight
Ingrid Stenberg (Special Education Teacher)istenbe@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7508http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/istenbe
collapse Dept : 10. Specialists ‎(16)
Caitlyn Brown (Psychologist)cbrown6@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7499
Marcus Callero (PE Teacher)mcaller@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7516http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/mcaller
Lori Doyle-Cook (Occupational Therapist)ldoylec@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7499
Frances Fleischmann (LAP Teacher)ffleisc@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7490http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/ffleischmann
Anna Garner (Occupational Therapist)agarner@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7499
Shy Catlin (Nurse)scatlin@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7471
Suzan Hirz (Speech Therapist)shirz@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7476
Erin Herried (Music Teacher)eherrie@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7501http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/eherried
Susan Byers (Librarian)sbyers@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7507
Lynne Tiedeman (Instructional Coach)ltiedem@tacoma.k12.wa.us  253-571-7474http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/baker/sri
Kellie Rogiers (Counselor)krobert4@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7475http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/krobert4
Trisha Merwin (Physical Therapist)tmerwin@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7499
Jodi Whitehead (ELL Teacher)jwhiteh@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7523http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/jwhiteh
Cindi Williams-Tomhave (Title I Teacher)cwillia@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/cwilliamstomhave-2
Pamela Zych (Bilingual/ELL Teacher)pzych@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7523
Molly Gregersen (Liaison)mgreger@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7474
collapse Dept : 11. Para Educators ‎(4)
Beverly Simmonsbsimmon@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7517http://classrooms.tacoma.k12.wa.us/blix/bsimmon
Ted Seatstseats@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7477
Justin Templejtemple@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7508
Destiny Silvadsilva@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7519
collapse Dept : 12. Custodial Staff ‎(2)
Viktor Varkentinvvarken@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7480
Dong Nguyendnguyen@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7480
collapse Dept : 13. Cafeteria Staff ‎(2)
Viola Hamiltonvhamilt@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7483
Tina Rodriguestrodrig@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7483
collapse Dept : 14. Hourly Employees ‎(8)
Herna Tamaaliistamaal@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
Deborah Frankdfrank2@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
Jeanene Hagenjmldonaldduck@hotmail.com253-571-7400
Leilani Kapualkapua@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
Zanna Gollerzgoller@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
Heather Richardsonhrichar@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
Kara Smithksmith@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400
Susan Woodswood3@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-7400