Navigate Up
Sign In

Birney Elementary School

Contact

​Birney Elementary School

1202 South 76th Street Tacoma, WA 98408

253-571-4600  Fax: 253-571-4608
 ​​​​​​

  
  
  
  
  
Balatbat, RonelPrincipalrbalatb@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4603
Bourgaize, CarieAssistant Principalcbourga@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4606
Arnold, NicoleDHH Paraeducatornarnold@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-292-2272
Barcelo, JessicaASL Interpreterjbarcel@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4595
Barlow, DerekLibrariandbarlow@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4596
Beatty, JanetLearning Resource Teacherjbeatty@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4565
Bert, PaulDHH Interpreter Coordinatorpbert@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-2628
Bishop, HaileyHeadstarthbishop@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4600
Bullock, Mary2nd Grade Teachermbulloc@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4573
Burleigh, EmilyASL Interpretereburlei@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4595
Burns, ClarissaHeadstart Teachercburns@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4613
Burtts, HeatherInstructional Coachhburtts@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4617https://sway.office.com/mYYAukgTvE763auM?ref=Link
Castillo, Jessica4th Grade Teacherjcastil@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4586
Clark, MeganFamily Liaisonmclark@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4618
Coffman, DeborahDHH Paraeducatordcoffma@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4600
Coleman, JanelleLPNjcolema@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4604
Dawson, CarmellaKitchen Staffcdawson@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4610
Dobson, Jessie1st Grade Teacherjdobson1@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4568
Douvier, AnnSpeech/Language Pathologistadouvie@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4580https://sway.office.com/ws5WzCf1MP1BaHw8?ref=email
Ehnat, Katie2nd Grade Teacherkehnat@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4572
Ernst, ElizabethParaeducatoreernst@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4600
Faircloth, NicholeKitchen Staffnfaircl@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4610
Fazer, JenniferDHH Program Coordinator--Bakerjfazer@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-5003
Fitzgerald, Katie1st Grade Teacherkfitzge@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4575
Forshay, JoanDHH 3rd-5th Grade Teacherjforsha@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-292-2272
Georgetti, KathyLAP Teacherkgeorge@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4571https://sway.office.com/UDZutD8dF1ItXylP?ref=Link
Gleysteen, BenDHH Paraeducatordgleyst@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-271-5517
Gmeiner, Melissa5th Grade Teachermgmeine@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4592
Gonzales, MarlaNursemgonzal1@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4604
Greuling, PaulaMusic Specialistpgreuli@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-1575https://sway.office.com/GknxJSCnduVg7OHV
Groshell, PamDHH/Bilingual Preschool Teacherpgroshe@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-722-4827 text only
Halsey, AnnaDHH Teacherahalsey@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4579
Hamilton, S.SPsychologistshamilt@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4578
Hardesty, MelodyDHH Paraeducatormhardes@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4562
Holston, KarissaASL Interpreterkholsto@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4595
Jackson, EboneeCounselorejackso@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4602
Jones, AdrienneOffice Coordinator ajones4@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4601
Jorgenson-Normandy, JoannaASL Interpreterjjorgen@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4595
Joy, GwenOccupational Therapistgjoy@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4616
Juarez, CaraASL Interpretercblake@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4595
Kay, JeannieASL Interpreterjkay@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4595
Kimmel, AmyDHH Paraeducatorakimmel@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-292-2272
Laskowski, Liberty4th Grade Teacherllaskow@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4586
Lineaweaver, AmySpeech/Language PathologistAlineaw1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4583
Lokey-Sanchez, Santa MonicaSpecial Education Paraeducatorslokey@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4615
Magee, JamesASL Interpreterjmagee@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4595
Mattich, RoseKitchen Staffrmattic@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4610
Mayes, Mary JoDHH Paraeducatormmayes@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4563
McBride, HaleyDHH Paraeducatorhmcbrid@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4564
McKinney, JenniferKindergarten Teacherjmckinn@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4569
Miller, TadSpeech/Language Pathologisttmiller@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4582
Monnett, MatthewCustodial Chiefmmonnet@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4605
Moore, KyleP.E. Teacherkmoore@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4584
Morris, StevenCustodial Staffsmorri3@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4605
Moser, TiffaniLearning Resource Teachertmoser1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4567
Oakes, DebraSpecial Education Preschool Teacherdoakes@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4615
Ojeda, AliciaKitchen Staffaojeda@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4600
Olmstead, NicoleDHH Preschool Teachernolmste@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-4563
Ozolin, LindseyK-3 Literacy Specialistlozolin@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4599
Passmore, DebbieParaeducatordpassmo@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4600
Paul, Will4th Grade Teacherwpaul@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4588
Pebley, SusanSpecial Education Paraeducatorspebley@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4567
Peterson, SarahDHH K-1 Teacherspeter3@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-292-2037
Pfau, KelliHeadstart Teacherkpfau@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4614
Privette, Anna1st Grade Teacheraprivet@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4577
Reese, Nicholas4th Grade Teachernreese@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4590https://sway.office.com/fEU7RjI4jiCzmb9i?ref=Link
Richtmyer, DanielleAudiologistdrichtm@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4612
Rosario, DonnaDHH Paraeducatordrosari@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4600
Rozon, DulceAttendance Secretarydrozon@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4560
Sand, Erin3rd Grade TeacherESAND@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4589https://sway.com/basGvpUbOKRQ3Wa1?ref=Link
Schinman, CarolynDHH Paraeducatorcschinm@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4600
Schmidt, Melissa5th Grade Teachermschmi1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4593
Sharp, RebeccaKitchen Staffrsharp@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4610
Sinclair, O'MalyDHH 1st-3rd Grade Teacherosincla1@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4574https://sway.office.com/3o2w0cDX4Qnze5SN?ref=Link
Stephan, Irene3rd Grade Teacheristepha@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4587
Swanson, KathleenKitchen Staffkswanso@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4600
Vanden Bos, DawneTitle 1 Teacherdvanden@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4571
Vogt, Caylah1st Grade Teachercvogt@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4576
Weinschenk, Kiana5th Grade TeacherKWEINSC@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US253-571-4591https://sway.office.com/2aNXobhXLitjYHHl?ref=Link
Welsh, BethTitle 1 Teacherbwelsh@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4571https://sway.office.com/qlN9k7QTeo9xastu?ref=email
White, SuzannaHeadstart Teacherswhite@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4614
Wider, IleneELL Teacheriwider@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4599https://sway.office.com/OstGKF7dZC49QLdx?ref=email
Zacharias, MaureenKitchen Staffmzachar@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4600
Zaklan, BeckyASL Interpreterrkinney@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4595
Zuspan, KaraKindergarten Teacherkzuspan@tacoma.k12.wa.us253-571-4570https://sway.office.com/kN3qsNNLAxDq1foS?ref=Link