Joint Municipal Action Committee

The Joint Municipal Action Committee (JMAC) was established in the mid-1970s for elected officials representing different governmental organizations to share information and collaborate.

Tacoma Public Schools was one of the initial members along with the City of Tacoma and Metro Parks Tacoma. The committee now also includes Pierce County, Port of Tacoma, Puyallup Tribe of Indians, Pierce Transit, and  Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department.

Our 2023 Representatives on JMAC

  • School Board President Elizabeth Bonbright, Member
  • School Board Vice President Korey Strozier, Member

Learn more about JMAC's mission, members, & meeting schedule