COVID 19 Health and Safety

Students are in-person at school five days a week, as required by the governor, OSPI and Washington State Department of Health. TPS will continue to follow the guidance provided by the governor and state and local health authorities. See the Aug. 5, 2022 State Department of Health guidance for preschools and K-12. 

News and Updates

Isolation Guidelines

Contact Tracing and Notification

Mask Guidelines

Vaccination and Testing Information

Health and Safety in our Buildings

Remote Learning

Questions?

COVID Supervisors by Building

School COVID Supervisor Title Email
Arlington Ronnee E. Fullerton Principal Elementary rfuller@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Arlington Nicole Sterling Teacher nsterli@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Baker Amy T. Latimer Principal Middle School alatime@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Baker Montell A. Carter Assistant Principal MS mcarter2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Baker Charmain Campbell Nurse ccampbe@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Baker Charmain Campbell Nurse ccampbe@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Birney Ronel J. Balatbat Principal Elementary rbalatb@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Birney Britni L. Proudman Assistant Principal ES bproudm@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Blix Michelle Cruckshank Principal Elementary mcrucks@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Blix Alissa G. Farias Assistant Principal ES afarias@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Boze Maura Toohey Assistant Principal Elementary mtoohey@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Boze Kristi White Principal ES kwhite2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Browns Point Cynthia A. Horner Principal Elementary chorner@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Bryant Scott R. Monson Principal Elementary smonson@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Bryant Ariel B. Becker Assistant Principal ES abecker1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Community Based Transisions Program Taj Jensen Director Title I and Support Programs tjensen1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Crescent Heights Cassandra Stephani Principal Elementary cstepha@tacoma.k12.wa.us
DeLong Eric T. Konishi Principal Elementary ekonish@tacoma.k12.wa.us
DeLong Danita Kiourkos School Secretary dkiourk@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Downing Olga Manos Principal Elementary omanos@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Edison Anita L. Roth Principal Elementary aroth@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Edison Jana Perkins Assistant Principal ES jperkin1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Edison Erinn Seeley Instructional Coach ESEELEY@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Fawcett Emily Hathaway Principal Elementary ehathaw@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Fawcett Erin Curtiss Assistant Principal ES ecurtis@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Fern Hill Natasha N. Wyatt Principal Elementary nwyatt@tacoma.k12.wa.us
First Creek Casey E. Cox Principal Middle School ccox@tacoma.k12.wa.us
First Creek Robert Arial   Assistant Principal MS rarial@tacoma.k12.wa.us
First Creek Tim Harris Assitant Principal ES tharris2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Foss Lysandra D. Ness Principal High School lness@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Foss Thomas Frier Assistant Principal HS tfrier@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Foss Mark Kilcup Assistant Principal HS mkilcup@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Franklin Constance E. Daw Principal Elementary cdaw@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Franklin Sandy Izaguirre Office Coordinator Elem sizagui@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Geiger Neil P. OBrien Principal Elementary nobrien@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Geiger Roxanne Luvaas Office Coordinator Elem RLUVAAS@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Giaudrone Nikki Shockley Assistant Principal Middle School nshockl@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Giaudrone Arron Wilkins Principal MS awilki1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Grant Vince P. Blauser Principal Elementary vblause@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Gray Amber Samuels Principal Middle School asamuel@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Gray Kevin Zamira Assistant Principal MS kzamira@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Hilltop Heritage Christine A. Brandt Principal Middle School cbrand1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Hilltop Heritage Michael W. Knuckles Principal Middle School mknuckl@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Hilltop Heritage Anna B. Kang Assistant Principal MS akang@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Hunt Kimberly E. Messersmith Principal Middle School ksmith1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Hunt David Kellogg Assitant Principal MS dkellog@tacoma.k12.wa.us
IDEA Kainoa S. Higgins Co-Director IDEA khiggin@tacoma.k12.wa.us
IDEA Zach Varnell Co-Director SAMI/SOTA/IDEA zvarnel@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Jefferson James G. Ball Principal Elementary jball@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Larchmont Melissa L. Thienes Principal Elementary mthiene@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Larchmont Elizabeth Wilcox Office Coordinator ewilco@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lincoln Karl Hoseth Principal High School khoseth@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lincoln Logic S. Allah-Amen Assistant Principal HS lamen@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lincoln Jennifer M. Brown Assistant Principal HS jbrown2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lincoln Saraswati Hendrix Assistant Principal HS shendri@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lincoln Nancy Harris-Clement Assistant Principal HS nharris@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lister Kristi C. King Principal Elementary kking2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lister Kelsi Bortoluzzi Assistant Principal ES kbortol@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lowell Joshua Benedict   Principal Elementary jbenedi@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lyon Sharon Tsuneishi   Principal Elementary stsunei@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Madison Early Learning Center Michelle Rahl-Lewis Director of Early Learning/Head Start & ECEAP mlewis1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Manitou Park Lauren A. Taylor Principal Elementary ltaylor1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Manitou Park Lisa A. Gibbs Assistant Principal ES lleen@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Manitou Park Shannon Trujillo Office Coordinator Elem strujil1@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Mann Heather R. Patterson-Hutton Principal Elementary hpatter@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mann Kelley Salas Office Coordinator Elem ksalas@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Mason John Aiken Principal Middle School jaiken@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mason Michael Elford Assistant Principal MS melford@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mason Patricia Mathias   pmathia@tacoma.k12.wa.us
McCarver Stephany M. Wright Principal Elementary swright2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
McCarver Ryan N. Prosser Assistant Principal ES rprosse@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Meeker Patrick L. Kjack Principal Middle School pkjack@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Meeker Taralynn Grau Assistant Principal MS tgrau@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mt Tahoma David K. McColgan Principal High School dmccolg@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mt Tahoma Rosalia Burson Assistant Principal HS rburson1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mt Tahoma Nicholas A. Parks Assistant Principal HS nparks@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mt Tahoma Andrea M. Pham Assistant Principal HS apham@tacoma.k12.wa.us
N.E. Tacoma Kristeanna L. Devenuti Principal Elementary kdevenu@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Oakland Katrina Tuggle Principal High School ktuggle@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Oakland Magda Contreras Office Professional mcontre@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Pt Defiance Julia Heacox Principal Elementary jheacox@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Reed Abby C. Sloan Principal Elementary asloan@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Reed Kimberly A. Hildebrandt Assistant Principal ES khildeb@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Roosevelt Jennifer K. Cooper Principal Elementary jcooper@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Roosevelt Bianca Gomez Instructional Coach bgomez@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Roosevelt Beverly Simmons Community Liaison BSIMMON@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SAMI Joni R. Hall Co-Director SAMI  jhall@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SAMI Elizabeth L. Minks Co-Direcotr SAMI lminks@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Sheridan Kecia J. Keller Principal Elementary kkeller@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Sheridan Marissa K. McColm Assistant Principal ES mcabadi@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Sherman Christian L. Jordan Principal Elementary cjordan@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Silas Bernadette C. Ray Principal High School bray@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Silas Allison Bennett Assistant Principal HS abennet@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Silas Rindi R. Hartman Assistant Principal HS rhartm1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Silas Alison Duesterbeck Assistant Principal HS adueste@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Skyline Regina Lake Principal Elementary rlake@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SOTA Bliss L. King Co-Director SOTA bking2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SOTA Aaron Bellessa Co-Director SOTA abelles@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stadium Shannon R. Marshall Principal High School smarsha@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stadium Dwayne K. Folsom Assistant Principal HS dfolsom1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stadium Alexander Tuman Assistant Principal HS atuman@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stadium Maryn K. Sage Assistant Principal HS msage1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stafford Alyssa Donohoe Principal Elementary adonohu1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stafford Ryann N. Nelson Assistant Principal ES rnelson1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stafford Janet Gates-Cortez Assistant Principal ES jcortez@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stanley Danielle Fischer Principal Elementary dfische1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stewart Donald L. Crider Principal Middle School dcrider@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stewart Bernice Whitley Assistant Principal MS bwhitle@tacoma.k12.wa.us
TOL Ruth Schlattmann Assistant Principal rschlat@tacoma.k12.wa.us
TOL R. Paul Eliot Assistant Principal peliot@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Truman Andre Stout  Principal Middle School astout1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Truman Jeffrey King Assistant Principal MS jking@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Truman Robin Anable Office Coordinator MS RANABLE@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Wainwright Donna M. Basil Principal Middle School dbasil@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Wainwright Susan J. Chandler Assistant Principal MS schandl1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Wainwright Michelle Van Dyke Office Coordinator MS MVANDYK1@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Washington Edward B. Schau Principal Elementary eschau@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Whitman Tracy E. Allen Principal Elementary tallen@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Whittier Benjamin E. Schau Principal Elementary bschau@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Whittier Traci Frank Instructional Coach tfrank@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Willard Michelle R. Rahl-Lewis Director Early Learning mlewis1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Willard Christina Dabney Admin Secretary Early Learning CDABNEY@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Willie Stewart Academy Becca Christenson Teacher Reengagement bchrist1@Tacoma.K12.WA.US