COVID 19 Health and Safety

Students will return to in-person instruction five days a week, as required by the governor, OSPI and Washington State Department of Health. TPS will continue to follow the guidance provided by the governor and state and local health authorities. See the current State Department of Health guidance on the return to school.

Free, voluntary COVID-19 testing at school

General Health and Safety

COVID Supervisors by Building

School COVID Supervisor Title Email
Arlington Ronnee E. Fullerton Principal Elementary rfuller@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Baker Amy T. Latimer Principal Middle School alatime@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Baker Montell A. Carter Assistant Principal MS mcarter2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Baker Nikki R. Shockley Assistant Principal MS nshockl@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Baker Charmain Campbell Nurse ccampbe@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Birney Ronel J. Balatbat Principal Elementary rbalatb@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Birney Britni L. Proudman Assistant Principal ES bproudm@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Blix Heather A. Johnson Principal Elementary hjohnso@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Blix Alissa G. Farias Assistant Principal ES afarias@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Boze Janet L. Gates-Cortez Assistant Principal Elementary jcortez@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Boze Arron N. Wilkins Principal ES awilki1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Browns Point Cynthia A. Horner Principal Elementary chorner@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Bryant Scott R. Monson Principal Elementary smonson@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Bryant Ariel B. Becker Assistant Principal ES abecker1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Community Based Transisions Program Taj Jensen Director Title I and Support Programs tjensen1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Crescent Heights Cassandra Stephani Principal Elementary cstepha@tacoma.k12.wa.us
DeLong Eric T. Konishi Principal Elementary ekonish@tacoma.k12.wa.us
DeLong Maura P. Toohey Assistant Principal ES mtoohey@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Downing Olga Manos Principal Elementary omanos@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Edison Anita L. Roth Principal Elementary aroth@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Edison Katrina R. Tuggle Assistant Principal ES ktuggle@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Edison Erinn Seeley Instructional Coach ESEELEY@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Fawcett Emily Hathaway Principal Elementary ehathaw@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Fawcett Jana L. Holcombe Assistant Principal ES jholcom1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Fern Hill Natasha N. Wyatt Principal Elementary nwyatt@tacoma.k12.wa.us
First Creek Casey E. Cox Principal Middle School ccox@tacoma.k12.wa.us
First Creek Robert Arial   Assistant Principal MS rarial@tacoma.k12.wa.us
First Creek Tim Harris Assitant Principal ES tharris2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Foss Lysandra D. Ness Principal High School lness@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Foss Susan Wilson Office Manager HS SWILSO2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Foss Wayne A. Greer Assistant Principal HS wgreer@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Foss Nancy A. Harris-Clement Assistant Principal HS nharris@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Franklin Constance E. Daw Principal Elementary cdaw@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Franklin Sandy Izaguirre Office Coordinator Elem sizagui@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Geiger Neil P. OBrien Principal Elementary nobrien@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Geiger Roxanne Luvaas Office Coordinator Elem RLUVAAS@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Giaudrone Shannan L. Graves Principal Middle School sgraves@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Giaudrone Khai Q. Peirce Assistant Principal MS kpeirce@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Grant Vince P. Blauser Principal Elementary vblause@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Gray Kristin A. Tinder Principal Middle School ktinder@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Gray Anne Mosich Assistant Principal MS amosich@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Hilltop Heritage Christine A. Brandt Principal Middle School cbrand1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Hilltop Heritage Michael W. Knuckles Principal Middle School mknuckl@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Hilltop Heritage Anna B. Kang Assistant Principal MS akang@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Hunt Kimberly E. Messersmith Principal Middle School ksmith1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Hunt David Kellogg Assitant Principal MS dkellog@tacoma.k12.wa.us
IDEA Jonathan R. Ketler Director, SAMI/SOTA/IDEA jketler@tacoma.k12.wa.us
IDEA Kainoa S. Higgins Co-Director IDEA khiggin@tacoma.k12.wa.us
IDEA Zach Varnell Co-Director SAMI/SOTA/IDEA zvarnel@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Jefferson James G. Ball Principal Elementary jball@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Larchmont Melissa L. Thienes Principal Elementary mthiene@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lincoln Patrick J. Erwin Principal High School perwin@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lincoln Logic S. Allah-Amen Assistant Principal HS lamen@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lincoln Jennifer M. Brown Assistant Principal HS jbrown2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lincoln Saraswati Hendrix Assistant Principal HS shendri@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lister Kristi C. King Principal Elementary kking2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lister Carie B. Bourgaize Assistant Principal ES cbourga@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lowell Renee Rossman   Principal Elementary rrossma@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Lyon Sharon Tsuneishi   Principal Elementary stsunei@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Manitou Park Lauren A. Taylor Principal Elementary ltaylor1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Manitou Park Lisa A. Gibbs Assistant Principal ES lleen@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Manitou Park Shannon Trujillo Office Coordinator Elem strujil1@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Mann Heather R. Patterson-Hutton Principal Elementary hpatter@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mann Katherine Boyd Substitute Principal Retired kboyd@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mann Kelley Salas Office Coordinator Elem ksalas@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Mason Joshua S. Zarling Principal Middle School jzarlin@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mason Mark E. Phillips Assistant Principal MS mphill4@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mason Kevin Pattison Behavioral Intervention Specialist kpattis1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
McCarver Stephany M. Wright Principal Elementary swright2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
McCarver Ryan N. Prosser Assistant Principal ES rprosse@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Meeker Patrick L. Kjack Principal Middle School pkjack@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Meeker James C. Van Stralen Assistant Principal MS jvanstr@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mt Tahoma David K. McColgan Principal High School dmccolg@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mt Tahoma Rosalia Burson Assistant Principal HS rburson1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mt Tahoma Nicholas A. Parks Assistant Principal HS nparks@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Mt Tahoma Andrea M. Pham Assistant Principal HS apham@tacoma.k12.wa.us
N.E. Tacoma Kristeanna L. Devenuti Principal Elementary kdevenu@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Oakland John M. Jones Principal High School jjones@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Pt Defiance John Aiken Principal Elementary jaiken@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Reed Abby C. Sloan Principal Elementary asloan@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Reed Kimberly A. Hildebrandt Assistant Principal ES khildeb@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Roosevelt Jennifer K. Cooper Principal Elementary jcooper@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Roosevelt Bianca Gomez Instructional Coach bgomez@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Roosevelt Beverly Simmons Community Liaison BSIMMON@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SAMI Jonathan R. Ketler Director, SAMI/SOTA/IDEA jketler@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SAMI Joni R. Hall Co-Director SAMI  jhall@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SAMI Elizabeth L. Minks Co-Direcotr SAMI lminks@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SAMI Zach Varnell Co-Director SAMI/SOTA/IDEA zvarnel@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Sheridan Kecia J. Keller Principal Elementary kkeller@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Sheridan Marissa K. McColm Assistant Principal ES mcabadi@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Sherman Christian L. Jordan Principal Elementary cjordan@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Sherman Sarah Paskett Office Coordinator Elem spasket@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Silas Bernadette C. Ray Principal High School bray@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Silas Allison Bennett Assistant Principal HS abennet@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Silas Rindi R. Hartman Assistant Principal HS rhartm1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Silas Karl P. Hoseth Assistant Principal HS khoseth@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Skyline Regina Lake Principal Elementary rlake@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SOTA Jonathan R. Ketler Director, SAMI/SOTA/IDEA jketler@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SOTA Bliss L. King Co-Director SOTA bking2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SOTA Aaron Bellessa Co-Director SOTA abelles@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SOTA Zach Varnell Co-Director SAMI/SOTA/IDEA zvarnel@tacoma.k12.wa.us
SOTA Rolly Brazel Campus Security Officer rbrazel@Tacoma.k12.Wa.US
Stadium Shannon R. Marshall Principal High School smarsha@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stadium Dwayne K. Folsom Assistant Principal HS dfolsom1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stadium Thomas L. Frier Assistant Principal HS tfrier@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stadium Maryn K. Sage Assistant Principal HS msage1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stafford Lindsay K. Bowman Principal Elementary lbowman1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stafford Ryann N. Nelson Assistant Principal ES rnelson1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stanley Julia L. Heacox Principal Elementary jheacox@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stewart Donald L. Crider Principal Middle School dcrider@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Stewart Michael Elford Assistant Principal MS melford@tacoma.k12.wa.us
TOL Adam Kulaas Principal akulaas@tacoma.k12.wa.us
TOL Shaun A. Martin Assistant Principal  smartin2@tacoma.k12.wa.us
TOL R. Paul Eliot Assistant Principal peliot@tacoma.k12.wa.us
TOL Kristie Stanek-Wolford Assistant Principal kstanek@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Truman Andre Stout  Principal Middle School astout1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Truman Mark D. Kilcup Assistant Principal MS mkilcup@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Truman Robin Anable Office Coordinator MS RANABLE@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Wainwright Donna M. Basil Principal Middle School dbasil@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Wainwright Susan J. Chandler Assistant Principal MS schandl1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Wainwright Michelle Van Dyke Office Coordinator MS MVANDYK1@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Washington Edward B. Schau Principal Elementary eschau@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Whitman Tracy E. Allen Principal Elementary tallen@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Whittier Benjamin E. Schau Principal Elementary bschau@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Whittier Traci Frank Instructional Coach tfrank@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US
Willard Michelle R. Rahl-Lewis Director Early Learning mlewis1@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Willard Christina Dabney Admin Secretary Early Learning CDABNEY@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Willie Stewart Academy & Remann Hall Renee  Froembling Principal High School rfroemb@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Willie Stewart Academy Becca Christenson Teacher Reengagement bchrist1@Tacoma.K12.WA.US